Everything You Need To Know About Cisco CCNP Enterprise Certification

There has been a long-running debate about which type of expert is better: a generic master or a specific expert. Although IT professionals are expected to have a solid foundation in order to perform their work, there is still a demand for Subject Matter Experts (SME). These experts are more like a specialist doctor than a general doctor. While the number of areas in computing and networking is growing with the introduction of new technologies, companies around the world still require experts in specific areas to achieve critical success. Intent-based networking has led to more complexity and diversity in the domains. This means that there is a growing demand for such specialists.
On one side, new technologies are constantly evolving and on the other, new devices and users keep being added, expanding the subject area. This has created a need for professionals with a wider skill set but a deeper focus on a few selected areas. The technical networking field has been transformed into the’strategic network’ domain. The growing demand for enterprise talent means that certified professionals have a clear advantage in their career growth. This is where the current certification ‘CCNP Enterprise’ comes into focus.
According to a recent study, 78% rated technical certifications as a key success factor in their hiring process. Technical certifications are now used by around 99% of organizations to make hiring decisions. The following facts prove that a certified CCNP Enterprise professional can be a valuable resource.
Each CCNP Core exam or CCNP Concentration exam awards the passing candidate a Specialist certification.
The CCNP Core exam is also the qualifying exam for Cisco CCIE (r) lab exams. This means that a certified CCNP candidate will now be eligible to take the CCIE (r) lab test.
Cisco Certified Network Professional (CCNP Enterprise) certification is for professionals in Enterprise Networking. The new CCNP Enterprise certification provides programmability and automation to scale an organization’s network infrastructure. The CCNP Enterprise certification certifies the candidate’s knowledge of enterprise networking solutions. To be certified, the candidate must pass a core exam and a concentration exam.

What is the CCNP Enterprise Certification?
Cisco certifications are highly sought after. Cisco Certified networking Professional Enterprise (CCNP Enterprise), which validates professionals’ skills in complex networking domains, is one example. It enhances your understanding of architecture and enables you to implement the necessary skills for enterprise networks. The certification exams are divided into the CONCENTRATION and CORE exams. They cover topics such as routing, switching, and other security topics that support organizational networks.
CORE Certification: This exam earns you the ‘Enterprise Core Specialist” tag. It is called “Implementing Cisco Enterprise Network Core Technologies exam (ENCOR Exam 350-40). The current exam version is 1.2, which has replaced the earlier exam version of 1.1.

Core Exam
Syllabus Topics
Cisco Enterprise Network Core Technologies exam (ENCOR Exam 350-401), v1.2
Dual stack (IPv4 & IPv6) architecture
Network assurance

The core exam (revised v1.2) has the following weightage of domain area:
Domain Area
Network Assurance

Here are the core exam OBJECTIVES.
Illustration of hierarchical network design and architecture using access, distribution, core layers
Compare and contrast the different hardware and software switching operations and mechanisms, while defining Ternary Content Addressable Memory and Content Addressable Memory, along with process switching, fast shifting and Cisco Express Forwarding concepts
Configure and verify Extensible Authentication Protocol, WebAuth, and PreShared Key (PSK), wireless client authentication on a WLC
Secure Cisco IOS devices can be accessed via the Command-Line Interface, Secure Shell (SSH), Role-Based Access Control, Access Control List (ACL), Secure Shell (SSH), or through Role-Based Access Control, Role-Based Access Control, Role-Based Access Control, and Access Control List (RBAC). Also, you can explore device hardening techniques to protect devices from less secure applications like Telnet and HTTP.
Define the components of Cisco SDWAN solutions, including the management plane, control and control planes, as well as the orchestration and management planes.
Describe APIs in Cisco vManage and Cisco DNA Center
Describe the role of APs in APs

Related Posts